Melissa Etheridge’s “I Can Wait”

I Can Wait
by Melissa Etheridge

I know that you’re trembling
despite your disguise
Your world is on fire
I can see it in your eyes
Those spirits are hungry
oh, they feast on your fear
they’re howling and screaming
I can feel them so near
I will stay right here

I can wait, and I won’t change
I won’t fade from the dark and strange
Feel the moon, get to know the stars
I know it’s not easy honey

It can seem so hard
when your demons have found ya
Oh they drag you through hell
don’t pay your attention to the
stories they tell
Don’t get me wrong now honey,
I know its severe
just give me a smile now baby,
let me whisper in your ear:

I will stay right here
I can wait, and I won’t change
I won’t fade from the dark and strange
Feel the moon, get to know the stars
I know its not easy honey

You will find what you are looking for
and this work is never done
There are no judgments only open doors
the choice is yours —
You can’t get it wrong no

I can wait I will stay right here
I can wait, and I won’t change,
I won’t fade from the dark and strange
feel the moon, get to know the stars
I know its not easy honey
but I can wait I can wait
I will stay right here

from the album “4th Street Feeling” This is just something that I believe many of us would like to hear

About dancingwarrior55

I am a 52 year old Wiccan Priestess, currently working toward a degree in Metaphysical Science. My primary focus is on Post Traumatic Growth/Disorder, and developing healing rituals and other tools for those facing traumatic challenge, especially for survivors of sexual assault/abuse and for combat survivors.
This entry was posted in From Clinging to the Wreckage to Dancing on the Waves and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Melissa Etheridge’s “I Can Wait”

  1. dream1dancer says:

    It is a beautiful song. Thank you. 🙂

    Date: Mon, 1 Oct 2012 00:31:17 +0000 To: dream1dancer@msn.com

Leave a Reply

